Admin

About Us

Your Council members for the 2018 - 2019 school year are:

Chair: Helen Crawford
Email: helen.crawford@rogers.com

Co-chair: Jodi Parker
Email: jodiparker293@gmail.com

Secretary: Colleen McElroy
Email: colleenandgerrymcelroy@rogers.com

Treasurer: Ellen Cotter
Email: elly1@rogers.com

OCASC Representative: Lainie Taylor-Ryan
Email: LAINIET143@yahoo.com

Alternative OCASC Representative: Liz Conabree
Email: econabree@gmail.com

Grade 9 Parent Representative: Anita Boassaly
Email: acboassaly@eliquo.ca

Grade 9 Parent Representative: George Georgewill
Email: geogang@rogers.com

Grade 10 Parent Representative: Mark Little
Email: markglittle@me.com

Grade 11 Parent Representative: Lorne Callies
Email: lorne.callies@gmail.com

Grade 12 Parent Representative: Liz Conabree
Email: econabree@gmail.com

Teacher Representative: Kristen Barbour
Email: kristen.barbour@ocdsb.ca

Teacher Representative: Leah Dobbin
Email: leah.dobbin@ocdsb.ca

Vice-Principal: Kimberly Lovatt
Email: kimberly.lovatt@ocdsb.ca

Principal: Richard King
Email: richard.king@ocdsb.ca

Principals must provide two weeks’ written notice of the date, time and location of the election to every parent of students enrolled in the school. The date for John McCrae's first meeting is Monday, September 19th at 7:00 p.m. in the library.

Members of the school community seek election to the council as parent members. While they may express interest in a particular role on the council as part of their election platform, the election is to the council itself. The election of officers (chair, co-chair) happens after the members of council have been duly elected. So, in your election it should be made clear that people are running to be on council, not for a specific position. Someone can say, “if elected, I intend to seek the office of chair or we intend to seek office as co-chairs” but the members at large elect to the council generally and those elected elect the officers of the council.

A person is qualified to be a parent member of a school council if he or she is a parent of a pupil enrolled in the school, unless he or she is employed at the school. If the parent is employed by the OCDSB, but not at the school, he or she must take reasonable steps to inform the school community about his or her employment, prior to the election. An OCDSB employee cannot be the chair or co-chair of a school council.

A school council shall meet at least four times during the school year and within the first 35 days of the school year, after the elections, on a date fixed by the principal of the school. All meetings of the council are public meetings and should be held at a location that is accessible.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.